Hon'ble Minister, Science & Technology,
Govt. of Bihar

Chairman, SBTE, Bihar, Patna


Smt Harjot Kaur Bamhrah, IAS

Principal Secretary, Science & Technology,
Govt. of Bihar

Vice Chairman of the Board, SBTE, Bihar, Patna


State Board of Technical Education has been constituted vide govt. order no. 75/Dir dated 31st May, 1955 under the Dept. of Science & Technology, Govt. of Bihar, Patna.


Organisational Structure



State Board of Technical Education
4th Floor, Technology Bhawan,
Vishweshariya Bhawan Campus, Bailey Road, Patna - 800 015.
E-Mail: sbte.patnagmail.com



Chairman Vice Chairman Director     
Sri Jai Kumar Singh

Hon'ble Minister, S&T

Smt Harjot Kaur Bamhrah, IAS  
Principal Secretary, S&T
Atul Sinha, ITS
Director, S&T
Tel: 2545330.

 State Board of Technical Education

Secretary Controller of Examination Asstt. Secretary   Dy. Examination Controller
Dr. Shree Bhagwan Singh
E-Mail: secy-sbte-bihnic.in  
Tel: 2546532 (O).
Dr. Pramod Kumar
Tel: 2546532 (O).
Er. K. K. Singh


Tel: 2546532 (O).


Tel: 2546532 (O).




Right to Information Act

 Right to Information and Obligations to Public Authorities



 Regulations for Diploma/Technology Examination


Designed and Developed by NIC, Bihar State Centre, Patna.